Hard Time Accepting the Facts

If God didn’t have my full attention before, he’s made sure he has it now. I recently got into a car accident, totaled my car, and broke my right knee. On top of that I was already struggling financially and there were a lot of issues in my life that I had left the ends untied on. I had gotten so used to being on the go and constantly being busy to avoid facing all my true problems, until God has me at my lowest point ever. I not only broke my knee, but I also have to have surgery on it as well. The surgery will take 6 weeks to recover.  This also means I  won’t be able to finish the rest of the semester and I  basically lost my job. =/ And being that I can’t walk, I’m very limited in my activity. VERY LIMITED in my activity. I’ve been staying with my parents since the accident and literally all I’ve done is sit around on the couch all day and do NOTHING. Stuff like this drives me crazy. I haven’t taken a moment to pause in a long time. I’m used to being on the go, always having SOMETHING to do. Now I can only just sit here..no one but me, no friends, no real company. Family is cool, but I  wish I were back on my college campus, in the dorms. All I can think of right now is how much this sucks. I want my freedom again. I understand the lesson God is trying to teach me but right now I know my heart is not open enough to fully accept what has happened to me.

