Fatal

Tried to move on

but my soul holds you hostage,

replaying memories of a painful past.

Tried to shake you but,

I can’t break the soul-tie.

Trying to forget what could’ve been

but the hurt still lingers.

I made a mistake that’s hard to erease.

If I could go back,

I’d try to save myself.

Prevent the pain from happening.

If I could go back I’d wipe my tears

and soothe my broken heart.

 But til this day

my heart will always have

that ugly scar.

The one that can’t be removed

a nasty stain,

a painful bruise.

Leave a Reply

