The Perfect Birthday Gift

This year I turn 25, *whew* 5 years from 30! I seriously can’t believe it. More than anything I just pray that I’m making wiser choices and growing closer to God and that I’m not stuck in the mindset of who I was at 24, or even who I was at 20 and 21 in college. Oh the memories and the drama. My early 20’s were quite the journey indeed!

Anywho, I’ve been thinking about how I want to celebrate. This year I want to go to the Joyce Meyer’s women’s conference in St. Louis, MO. How exciting would that be! To enjoy 2 things I love: Traveling and Joyce Meyers. I’ve been wanting to see her live for a while and the conference is September 25-27th. #Perfect Granted it’s the day AFTER my birthday, but I think for me to be turning 25, this would be the perfect way to spend my birthday.

Spending my birthday at a women’s conference would be a great spiritual investment. I’m super excited. I’ve been looking at ticket prices, making some travel plans and I really hope this plan comes through. Normally I would go out to eat, or want to be with my friends, but this year I’m looking to do something with a little more “bang.” What better bang than going to this conference and spending time investing in my spiritual growth.

I’m asking you keep me in your prayers, I know it’s kind of early and my birthday is month’s away, but turing 25 is a big deal to me. And I really would like my birthday to be memorable. Before in the past I’ve went to parties, went out of town, the club etc and that was fun then, but I’m ready to move into the next phase of my life. I’m old enough now where a family and marriage are goals in my life. I’m at the point in my life where I’m starting to think about what kind of woman do I really want to be? What kind of woman do I want to be for my husband, or for my kids in the future? I’m honestly thinking about these types of things more and more lately. Because right now is when I can become all those things. NOW. While I’m still single, before the husband and before the kids; not trying to get it together after the fact. So I believe this conference might be quite the blessing to my life on several levels.

#cantwait #growth #movingforward =) ❤

 

Leave a Reply

