Ignite my Fire

This has always been one of my favorite praise and worship songs by William Murphy. It’s a great reminder not to let our fire go dim for God. We must always remember that God has purposed our lives to be a light that leads others to him. If our fire for God doesn’t stay lit, then how can we lead others to know Christ?

Psalms 119: 105  “Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.”

If ever you feel your light for Christ getting dim, let his word be the light that reignites your relationship with him all over again. The biggest thing that helps me reignite my fire is thinking about the source of love in the relationship I have with Christ. That everything he’s ever done has been out of love, not because I deserved it or earned. And because I know how much he loves me, that is a love that I wish for others to know. Knowing this makes me want to keep my light lit. Not so that others can come to know God for blessings, miracles and healing. But so that if they don’t know God for anything else, they know what it feels like to be loved by Him. God’s love encompasses everything we’ll ever need if we simply embrace it. ❤