LA Dream Center Summer Missions Trip

la-dreamcenter-feature

My prayer for 2016 has been that God allows me to have an amazing year experiencing him and his love on a new level as I walk deeper with him. So far he hasn’t disappointed and I am believing that as the year goes on, my year with him will be an exciting year of growth.

This Summer I have the opportunity to travel on my first ever missions trip to Los Angeles. I will be traveling with SUB 30, the young adults ministry of Celebration Church Jacksonville. I’m looking forward to an incredible opportunity to do missions work with an amazing group of young people!

We will be leaving Jacksonville on June 13th to serve for one week through outreaches, feeding the poor and ministering to those in need. Before we leave, we will meet several times for team building activities that surround prayer, discipleship, and learning more about the LA Dream Center.

I am asking you to prayerfully consider partnering with me with a one-time donation to travel to L.A. I need to raise a total of $1400 by June 5, 2016. All donations made will be greatly appreciated.

Please visit my online Go Fund Me Campaign: https://www.gofundme.com/3em9yug4

I believe this trip to the L.A.Dream Center and the discipleship training leading up to the departure will be a turning point in my relationship with God because of my high expectations of what I believe God wants to do in me and through me!

If you have any questions please email me at Alexandramcclain1989@gmail.com. If you live in the area, you can also send checks. ( inbox me for more details)

You can also visit Celebration.org website to donate towards my trip as well: http://www.celebration.org/getconnected/missions/global

*Please include my name Alexandra McClain and the trip code: 6237-52

Thanks for all your support in advance. I am truly believing God as I continue to move forward into 2016 and continue to grow in my relationship with him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

