His Faithfulness Blows my Mind!

The last few months of my life have been interesting to say the least, and all I can say is that God keeps showing me just how much he loves me.

Have you ever found yourself mad or frustrated with your situation and “pouting” to God asking him “why?” and “How come…” and yet he keeps blessing you with opportunities and he keeps opening doors and he keeps giving you grace and mercy?!

Only God could do such a thing. I can imagine if it were left up to me, I would’ve gave up on me a long time ago. I’m really stubborn at times and hard to deal with it I know it takes the grace of God to deal with me. I think of all the people that have had to be around me the last few weeks and them having to deal with my attitude and stubbornness. I thank God that he gave them the grace to stick around.

But IN SPITE OF, NEVERTHELESS, GOD has provided me with yet another opportunity to work on a marketing project. Two have been presented to me in the last 24 hours. How awesome is that?! While I’m complaining about feeling stagnant at work, and in the middle of this dark phase in my life, God has continuously ( in the last 2 months) provided side projects that allow me to develop my marketing skills and build a resume for my own marketing company.

I mean, my how faithful God is! I mean he could just have shut it all down. Closed every door and just left me hanging, but right in the middle of all my dirt, he throws me an unexpected blessing. And all I can say is “Wow.” It literally leaves me speechless, because it just goes to show that some stuff God has for you is beyond even you.

When you feel undeserving or like you’ve failed, God does something to show you that he still loves you and he still cares.

So, I encourage you to take a moment and to reflect on how faithful God has been. Remember all that he has done and let his resume of faithfulness be your encouragement moving forward.

Psalms 36:5  Your steadfast love, O LORD, extends to the heavens, your faithfulness to the clouds.

Leave a Reply

